On Friday June 14, 2019, How-To Geek wrote:
Google has announced that Google Drive and Google Photos will be separating in July. Google says, “the connection between these services is confusing,” so it’s making some changes to “simplify the experience.” Here’s what that means for you.
The Google Backup and Sync tool for Windows and Mac can sync these photos to your complaceer, just as it can sync your other Google Drive files.
According to Google’s announcement, any existing photos and videos you have in your Google Photos folder will continue to remain there in Google Drive—but no new ones will be automatically added.
If you delete photos or videos from Google Drive or Google Photos, they won’t be automatically removed from the other service.
It’s two-way sync, too, if you like—you can delete photos or other files in the synced Google Drive folder, and Autosync will delete them in their original location on your Android phone.